top of page

Capsule the Movie & Sparkles

Those that know me know I cant go two days without wearing at least a single sequin, I mean life is too short not to be dressed like the legend that was Prince every Thursday!. My 2016 evenings have consisted of me either practicing american accents or binge watching RU PAULS DRAG RACE.

Oh how I wish Ru Paul would call me so I can hang out with them cool kids on the show and swim in pools of sequins with them. I never got the phone-call but I will be forever hopeful. I got the chance to buy a little sparkly number as i had an exciting event to attend last week!. A feature film I filmed last year called CAPSULE had the honor of opening the LONDON SCI-FI FILM FESTIVAL.

A bunch of sci fi and film fans got to come down to a small premiere to get a sneek peek of the film! and us actors got to finally see it on the big screen.

I play the character of Lottie Taylor the young wife of Guy Taylor (Edmund Kingsley) (the astute of you may see the resemblance to his dad sir Ben Kingsley, the acting bug seems to run in that family:)) The film takes us on a journey of Britain first manned mission to space at the height of the cold war.

We was greeted with free wine free chocolate and mini canopies I mean, I hate free chocolate, said no one, ever.

We finished with a Q&A then headed off to the after party.

There is some really cool bits on the high street at the moment and I went for

Sequin top TOPSHOP £38. Choker TOP SHOP £1 (sale price) I bought five different ones! High waisted tube trousers River Island £28. A pair of metallic comfy heels that I've had forever! also River Island. To finish the look it I used my fav shade of lipstick at the moment which is Pidgeon pink from Mac £15.50. It looks amazing on all skin tones.

Capsule is out in the UK later in the year. Check the films twitter feed for more updates @capsulethemovie

Now I couldn't leave you without showing you some beaut bits I am loving at the moment. Click the photos for a bit for more info :)

L x


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow On
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page